While you are editing a draft document in 4D-Write, your client loses the connection to the server due to a network interruption, for example. After reconnecting, the document cannot be found.
Click on the tool icon to access the settings. Select User to access the user editor and double-click on your personal user.
Now activate the "Enable Draft Auto-Save" checkbox in the settings tab. The setting is user-specific and must therefore be set separately for each user.
Opened drafts will now automatically be saved every five minutes.

Tip: In the opened 4D-Write draft, the function can be controlled via the Tools menu and switched on or off as required.

Note: The "autosave" setting belongs to the document. An existing document is not automatically equipped with the "Autosave" setting if it is only subsequently activated for the user.